top of page

Hall Committee

The Hall is looked after by a committee of volunteers via regular meetings and working parties.  The objective of the committee is to ensure the upkeep and maintenance of the hall, both by organising and helping with events to raise funds, and by taking part in maintenance activities. 


We welcome new committee members, if you're interested in joining or sitting in on a meeting to see what it's like then please feel free to drop in (see meeting dates below).

See the Committee Meetings page for the minutes from past committee meetings.​


  • Chairman - Brian Hawkins

  • Treasurer - Sara Young

  • Secretary - Jennifer Schmieder

Committee members with special responsibilities:

  • Bookings and Special Events - Margaret Phillips

  • Events and Fundraisers: Isla Arendell, Charmian Møller-Olsen

  • Health and Safety - Rachel Davies

  • Llandogo and Tintern Sports Association (LATSA) representative - Geraint Reynolds

  • Maintenance - Mike Waddingham

  • Trellech United Community Council Link - Lynne Parker 

Other committee members:

  • Chris Edwards

  • Howard Hughes 

  • Richard Sturman

  • Andrew Spencer

bottom of page